Kenneth R. Lamkin, M.D.

Your Subtitle text
Dr. Kenneth Lamkin, Family Physician Retired After 42 Years of Practice

Criteria For MMJ Evaluations

 Patients must be able to state why they believe they have a debilitating medical condition as defined by the Colorado Medical Marijuana Amendment. The acceptable diagnoses are cancer, glaucoma (or high intraocular pressure), HIV, AIDS, cachexia (weight loss to the point of emaciation), severe pain, severe nausea, seizures/epilepsy, persistent muscle spasms (e.g. multiple sclerosis, or similar conditions). 

 Patients must have a chronic or debilitating condition. In almostall cases, the patient's symptoms must be of 3 months duration or longer. A rare exception to the 3-month rule would be acute crises, such as a person recently diagnosed with cancer. Debilitating means the patient is weaker and less vigorous so that some activities of daily living cannot be performed or cannot be performed as well or as often.

Medical Records.  For adults, medical records are referred, and may be required by some physicians.  Bring medical records that help establish your diagnosis to your appointment.  Children under 18 years old must provide documentation of their serious medical condition.

Proof of Colorado residency.  A Colorado driver's license or ID, including temporary license is preferred.  A utility bill with your name and And Colorado Address on it will suffice.  See Colorado MMJ Registry for more details.
Fee.  A $15 dollar check or money order must be included with application.

Either send your completed application by certified mail to:  Application Processing, CDPHE, HSV-8608, 4300 Cherry Creek Drive South, Denver, CO 80246-1530 or drop it off at the Colorado MMJ Registry box 710 S. Ash St, southeast entrance, Monday-Friday 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Colorado application fee is $15, reduced from $35 on February 1, 2014.*

*Visit The Colorado Department of Health website to determine whether a fee waiver, tax-exempt status applies. 

Website Builder